April 4, 2007

Daily Questions & Commitments

Posted in Uncategorized at 11:25 pm by John Roney

I thought I might post this list of questions that I use each morning to get my day going. I don’t always make the time to go through and answer these questions, but I aim to work out in the mornings when I get up around 5-6, and then either do the questions before I work out or after, or a combination of before and after. Here are the questions, exactly as they appear in my working journal each day.

 

  1. Commit to serving the Lord with my whole heart and putting other’s needs above my own.
  2. Write my major goals as though they were already accomplished. Feel the feelings behind the goals.
  3. How can I improve my work by 1/2 of 1 percent today?
    1. If I could only do one thing today, but that one thing would contribute more value than anything else, what would that one thing be?
    2. How can I go to the extra mile today?
  4. Commit to building others up and encouraging them today.
  5. Remind myself that all that I have is from the Lord and that it is all for His glory.
  6. Send me the bill, Lord; extract all the glory from my life.
  7. What system could I build today that would increase my efficiency and multiply my results?
  8. What new question could I ask and answer today that would take my life and service to a new level?
  9. What are some things that I am grateful for?
  10. Commitment to demanding more from myself than anyone else could possibly expect.
  11. I am a strong warrior for the Lord in the marketplace.
  12. I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.
  13. I commit to the activities that lie clearly at hand.
  14. Review current projects, create an action plan and start it.
2 Comments »

  1. Shirlynn said,

    I remember Anthony Robbins always mentioned this : “Quality questions create a quality life. Businesses succeed when their decision makers ask the right questions about product lines or markets or strategic planning. Relationships flourish when people ask the right questions about where potential conflicts exist and how to support each other rather than tearing each other down. Communities benefit when leaders ask the right questions about what is most important and how citizens can work together toward shared goals.”

    For whatever area of your life you want to improve, there are questions you can ask that will provide you with answers-solutions-that can catapult you and those you love to a higher level of success and enjoyment. 🙂

  2. Gim said,

    hey.. I like the way you asked this questions to yourselves… I agreed that thw quality of your life is depend on what quality questions you asked yourself.

    God Bless you…


Leave a Reply

