January 17, 2007

Encouraging Story… from a Multi-Millionaire

Posted in Uncategorized at 3:23 pm by John Roney

John Reese is known by many to be one of the most successful marketers ever on the internet. He was first made famous by being the first to create a seven-figure product launch in 24 hours. Not bad, right? Over $1,000,000 in 24 hours.

I have met John only one time in person, but it was a great experience. It was in Orlando, Florida, which is where John lives. I was attending an internet marketing seminar and he had driven one of his cars, a classic Toyota Landcruiser (quite a beautiful car) to the event. Fortunately for me, I was working with David Hancock of Morgan James Publishing at the time, who was meeting with John about publishing a book for him in the future. I still consider it to be an amazing thing to be able to spend time talking (listening) with someone who is so successful.

So anyway, there I am, a 22-year-old myself, getting a chance to listen to one of the most brilliant minds on the internet. He is sharing with us some of his thoughts about what the marketplace as a whole (not the internet marketing scene) wants and needs. It was a fascinating discussion to be sure.

I ran across this quote by John Reese today, as a testimonial for a product that Stephen Pierce just released called Mind Power University–all about mental peak performance (www.mindpoweru.com). For me, this is a story of hope–that at 22 years of age, John Reese, like most people at some point in their careers, was a mess. I’ve felt like that kind of mess myself at times.

I’ve never been to the point of suicidal thoughts, or even being depressed really, because I just won’t let myself go there–that’s just one of my rules. But I do know what it feels like to be completely down and out, not knowing where to go or what to do. If John Reese could be in a place like that when he was 22 and go on to make millions of dollars as a successful business person, then I know there’s hope for this 22 year old as well. : ) Here’s John’s quote:

“Most people don’t realize how much their mind controls them. Even when we know in our hearts exactly what we want, our minds can keep us from getting it. We all go through a wide-range of life experiences, childhood events, and memories. And many of them have a very negative impact on us whether we realize it or not. These negative experiences can often program our mind to put up walls and barriers which end up limiting our positive thoughts and potential achievements.

I, personally, know this all too well. By the time I was 22 years old, I had suicidal thoughts almost every hour of the day. I was unhappy. I was unhealthy. And I was in over $100,000 of debt. I didn’t realize it at the time but it was because my mind was holding me back and keeping me miserable.

A few years later I would realize that I needed to ‘retrain’ my thinking in order to break the vicious cycle that my brain was keeping me in.

And the crazy thing is, once I really understood what my brain was doing it was EASY to change the course of my life — and it worked. I got completely out of debt and became financially independent. I stopped having panic attacks. I started to sleep better. I started to think more clearly and be more creative. And, overall, I became a lot happier.

I only wish I had discovered Mind Power University years ago. It would have given me a dramatic short-cut to a better way of thinking and a better life a lot sooner. I enjoy reading a lot of personal development information, and I found this product to be one of the most “well rounded” courses on the subject of reprogramming your brain for the things you want to think about and achieve. All of the brain exercises in the course are fantastic and I look forward to trying out some of the ones I have never been exposed to before.

Meditation is obvious proof that our brains need to be exercised and trained. There’s a darn good reason millions of people in Asia have been doing it for thousands of years.

I highly recommend the Mind Power University course for anyone that wants to really ‘shake up’ their thinking and explore the possibilities of unlocking their true potential.” -John Reese, Income.com

2 Comments »

  1. dianesummers said,

    The new google massacre is out now and I’m offering the best bonus in the business to accompany your purchase. You can also check out the google massacre review at my site.

  2. dianesummers said,

    Google Massacre Bonus: Check out the new google massacre bonus. Check out my bonus.


Leave a Reply

